Lush Haul – First experience at lush Cosmetics

Beauty Reviews, haul

LUSHCOSMETICS

Are you an Animal lover, who is always a bit cautious purchasing skin care & beauty cosmetics? If so, You must visit Lush Cosmetics (check the website for your nearest store, I visited High Point shopping centre).

Lush cosmetics are pretty awesome because they do the following:

– Make each and every one of their product’s handmade & fresh with the dates stamped from when they were made and who they were made by.

– They use fresh organic fruit & vegetables with essential oils that contains safe synthetics in the cosmetics.

– THEY DO NOT TEST ON ANIMALS

– All ingredients are vegetarian friendly

– They make products that are high quality and sell them for what they are truly worth.

– Some people may think that lush is slightly expensive but when you think about it all of the products are freshly handmade, ethically sourced, great for the environment and are made by everyday women.

– In my Opinion the price tag is worth it. Just make sure to go when flash sales or boxing day sales are on because they have up to 50% off and you can save on more expensive items such as bath bombs and body products.

– The sales people are very friendly and give you great advice in regards to things such as face masks and sensitive skin products.

When i went to Lush Cosmetics it was during the Boxing Day sales Last year (2014) and they had up to 50% on most products except face masks. The lines were quiet crazy and i ended up waiting at least an hour to purchase the things i had in my basket.

But it was definitely worth it, because the bath bombs were so cheap and half price which it rarely ever is at Lush.

The first item i purchased was the:

Love Lettuce Face Mask , price-tag: $16.95

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 9.38.58 PM

I have heard a lot of great reviews about lush face masks and know that they are the most popular & sought after item in the lush range so I purchased this product mainly for that reason but also because i wanted a face mask that would scrub deep into my pores and minimize my blackhead and the sales assistant  had recommended the love lettuce face mask.

The Love lettuce face mask is meant to scrub normal to oily skin and give it a radiant glow as it has polishing properties due to the almond shells, softening almond oil & soothing lavender oil.

I applied this to my entire face and mainly focused on my blackhead prone areas, making sure to deeply massage & scrub it into the pores. Leaving it on for about 5-10 minutes or until tightened is perfect and then all you have to do is scrub it all off with warm water.

facemaskme

Results:

The love lettuce face mask left my skin feeling so soft and vibrant.It made my pores look more minimized and the blackheads mostly gone.

Using this at least 1-2 a week would make your skin feel and look amazing. I definitely recommend this product for both sensitive and combination skin types. I have very dry and sensitive skin so this product really surprised me normally when i use scrub face masks my face ends up becoming more dry and flaky, but with this face mask it just left my skin vibrant and soft and hydrated!

The bath bomb I purchased was the Blackberry Bomb, it cost me $6.50 and that was 50%, so they usually retail around $13 rrp

This bombs smell amazing! it almost smells like a fresh linen fragrance and reminds me of a body mist that i used to wear from the body shop!

A Quick tip: Lush bombs can be quite expensive but if you break them in the middle, you can use 1 half for a bath rather than use the whole thing and saving the other half for later.

I also purchased a Green body Sugar scrub. it smells faintly of lavender and it has a calming essence to it. This scrub cost me $6.50 and it was 50% off.

You only need to use a small amount of this stuff, so break off a small chunk and let it create a paste whilst in the shower by running it under the water for 10-20 seconds and then scrub entire body with it!

it deeply scrubs away dead skin cells and rejuvenates your blood circulation which reduces the appearance of cellulite.

Use a loofah to really get a deep intense scrub.

My Last & most favourite Item that i purchased from lush cosmetics is the Snow Fairy limited addition shower gel e.250g version.

At the time i saw this shower gel I didn’t realize that they had a bigger version which was only half price  for $15.

I regret it now because they normally cost $30 so i could have saved and bought two bottle for the price of one! But it was cramped & busy that day so this was the only one i grabbed.

This shower gel is the most exotic and fragrant product ever! it smells fruity and sweet. It smells so amazing and most shower gels dont leave a nice smell once washed off in the shower but this one stays on your skin and smells so lovely & it also has glitter in it!!! im pretty sure i purchased this for $7.50 but it was 50% off so it was a sale item.

i want to thank you for reading my blog today.

i hope this post has helped people know more about lush cosmetics .

i urge people to try lush cosmetics because i really love what they ethically stand for and i love supporting cosmetics that do not test on animals because it is rare in most cases. Not a lot of companies use fresh & organic ingredients or make cosmetics at this high standard.

if you guys would like me to review any products from the lush range you can comment below on my blog or inbox me on my facebook site.

Thanks lovelies,

xx

Leave a comment