AC on Tour Palette by Australis Cosmetics

Beauty Reviews

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 7.10.35 PM copy

Hello my lovelies! Welcome back to The Tabak Spot.

I love trialing and reviewing new highly sort after products whether it be popular brands, luxury items or affordable products that are highly accessible to everyone. I want my fellow beauty lovers to know what products are in style, what are the best to use to get a flawless look and how to use them them right way.

Throughout my blog i will do a lot of reviewing of my favorite products, popular brands and beauty favourites that everyone is raving about.

Australis cosmetics is one of my favorite brands and i always love to use there products as i believe they are such high quality products for such an affordable price and that is quite hard to find in Australia, especially in Melbourne where everything is double the price. So,  when i finally got my hands on the highly sort after Ac on tour Australis contouring & Highlighting kit i was so excited to try it!

I have to say this palette was very hard to find and believe it or not i found this little beauty at a big w store in sunshine out of all places! it was a miracle and it only cost me $16. wow.

The palette has 6 custom shades that are perfect to highlight and contour the face like a pro artist would. It reminds me slightly of the Anastassia Beverly hills highlighting and contour palette in aspects of the shades and concept idea.

I believe it is a more affordable palette unlike the Anastassia Beverly hills palette which costs at least $85 (AUD) which you can purchase from http://www.lululipstick.com and ships worldwide within Australia for a flat rate of $10, but it will set you back in the purse string department!

So, in comparison this palette is way more affordable for a fraction of the price, and you can try this palette before buying such an expensive palette if you are still a beginner in the makeup world.

I rate this palette 10/10 as the powders are pigmented and high in quality. The powders come out beautifully on the face, hardly creases when put onto the skin and gives of a flawless matte finish which i love.  when highlighting and contouring there isn’t meant to be a shimmer in the product and this is spot on as all shades are matte and super blend-able which makes it so easy for anyone to use even if you are new to the world of highlighting and contouring.

This product is defiantly one to try.

If you would like to know more about this palette click on the  link below to my you-tube channel and check out my Video on a quick and easy highlighting and contouring tutorial.

Leave a comment